Desu Beast Blog Book Reviews Mehlonii This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.





Piercing the Darkness
(Book 3)

Now available for pre-order on Amazon!



Piercing the Darkness is the third novel in The Rise of Nazil trilogy. Pentanimir has taken his place as Zaxson to establish peace in Faélondul. None could have known the sycophant of Sanctium would be awakened and with her, the darkness of the Doh’Mahn Vwazi T’reyUhm.

Piercing the Darkness is the final chapter in this Adult Epic Fantasy trilogy. The complexity builds, as does the cast brought forth in defense of the lands and the Benoists. The mystery, intrigue, and manipulation reach unheard of levels as the plot mounts to its inevitable end.

Aaron-Michael Hall doesn’t disappoint with the shocking twists and turns he’s delivered so eloquently throughout this series. He masterfully weaves a story with such intricacy it demands your full concentration. When all the secrets are revealed, you’ll be left speechless and begging for more.”

The third and final novel in The Rise of Nazil adult epic fantasy trilogy is available for pre-order now on Amazon! I cannot express the joy I feel with this final chapter ending. However, The Shifter trilogy releases this winter! There will be more of the characters you love and those you love to hate!

Faélondul Awaits!


In Seed of Scorn, the much awaited sequel to The Rise of Nazil, Pentanimir and the entire House of Benoist face an insidious threat—a threat that assails them on all fronts, yet remains largely invisible. Both Nikolina d’Garrion once pledged to Danimore Benoist and Molag Bomgaard—unwittingly manipulated by an ancient evil— threaten the peace of the lands and the lives of the Benoists.


With the release of a Zon’tul and an indissoluble pact, the pall of darkness manifests. A darkness the Guardians could not foresee nor deter.

Seed of Scorn takes the epic saga to previously unheard of levels of complexity and intrigue. It is an enthralling tale of love, honor, betrayal, and the perfidious depths people will descend for the sake of revenge. Aaron-Michael Hall’s craftwork—the unforgettable characters, the surprising twists, and turns, the intricate, rich plotting—will dazzle you. If you loved The Rise of Nazil, prepare to be blown away! Seed of Scorn will grip you from the beginning and leave you in awe.



Available now on Amazon!


Click below to view a teaser for Piercing the Darkness, book III



Book Release Video Trailer

The Rise of NazilBook I.
Watch the trailer.

About the book

The Rise of Nazil is an adult fantasy tale that takes your breath away. Intricate plotting, intense passion and exciting battles. Read more.

Read an excerpt of book I


Ghosts of the Past

Pentanimir pressed himself as close against the ground as he could and tried to be invisible below the overhanging porch of the outer temple. It was late in the afternoon. Read more.

Book reviews


“I can’t wait for book 2! I was surprised how fast I read this. When I saw the number of pages, I didn’t think I would finish. Once I started, I couldn’t stop. I love this story. Two thumbs up!”

Read more.